Skip to content

classical.fivegallonbucket.net

idea and duly pity, that now..

Category: DEFAULT

Montana Slim - My Mountain High Yodel Song/Shoo Shoo Shoo Sh La La (Daddys Lullaby)

Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Golden Lariat.

There's a Love Knot in My Lariat feat. The Yodelin' Song feat. Yodeling My Babies to Sleep feat. There's a Tree on Every Road feat.

There's a Padlock on Your Heart feat. The Sunshine Bird feat. Silver Bell Yodel feat. Blast from the Past: Bay City Rollers. Yesterday Once More. The Complete Studio Albums Midnight Train to Georgia. The Motor City Collection. Marc E. Bassy , Shake. The Hut Sut Song. Don't Wait Till Judgement Day Where The Sleepy Rio's Flowing Dreamy Lullaby Yodel It's Hard To Forget You Tramp's Mother Midnight Train It Can't Be Done When The Iceworms Nest Again Shackles and Chains Don't Ring Those Bells Unfaithful One Guilty Conscience Take It Easy Blues My Heart's Closed For Repairs Just A Woman's Smile Rudolph, The Red Nosed Reindeer Apple, Cherry, Mince and Choc'late Cream Jolly Old St.

Nicolas Kp Blues Blue Canadian Rockies Dear Evalina My Oklahoma Rose What Cigarette Is Best Wha Happen? Punkinhead Little Bear Driftwood On The River Manhunt Square - Dance Boogie Sweet Little Lover Huggn', Squeezin', Kissin', Teasin' Sleep Little One Sleep Alabama Saturday Night Hot Foot Boogie I Remember The Rodeo He Rode The Strawberry Roan Rattlin' Cannonball Calgary Roundup That Silver Haired Daddy of Mine Capture of Albert Johnson Beautiful Girl of The Praire Singing My Last Roundup.

I'm Hittin' the Trail CD. I'm Hittin' the Trail 2. My Swiss Moonlight Lullaby 3. The Round-Up in the Fall 4. Take Me Back to Old Montana 5. Cowboy Blues 6. The Hobo's Song to the Mounties 8. Yodelling Hillbilly Calgary Round-Up The Fate of Old Strawberry Roan Ridin' a Maverick Dreamy Prarie Moon There's a Love-Knot in My Lariat My Little Yoho Lady Rootin' Tootin' Cowboy Yodelling Memories The Golden Lariat Wilf Carter Blues Ken Overcast of Chinook, who wrote the lyrics and sings the lullaby, said people have told him that his song captures "the spirit of the West and the spirit of a Montana cowboy" and "typifies the spirit of Montana.

The song describes a lonesome cowboy out on the range rounding up stray cattle, with the sun "sinkin' low in the west," while he dreams of his Jenny who's home "waitin' alone" Skip to main content.

State Arboretum. State Ballad. Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November

Montana Slim (vocalist) Note on name: Frequent subcredit: The Yodeling Cowboy. In Canada, he is billed as Wilf Carter, a derivative of his real name.

7 thoughts on “Montana Slim - My Mountain High Yodel Song/Shoo Shoo Shoo Sh La La (Daddys Lullaby)

  1. 7" Single on 45cat: Montana Slim (Wilf Carter) - My Mountain High Yodel Song / Shoo Shoo Shoo Sh'La La (Daddy's Lullaby) - Decca - USA -
  2. Wilf Carter (vocalist) Note on name: Frequent subcredit: The Yodeling Cowboy. His first name sometimes appears as "Wilf." (with a period). Also known in the United States as Montana Slim.
  3. A list of lyrics, artists and songs that contain the term "shoo shoo shoo sha la la by wilf carter" - from the classical.fivegallonbucket.netinfo website.
  4. , results for montana slim Save montana slim to get e-mail alerts and updates on your eBay Feed. Unfollow montana slim to stop getting updates on your eBay Feed.
  5. A: My Mountain High Yodel Song B: Shoo Shoo Shoo Sh'La La (Daddy's Lullaby) Decca USA: Nov 7" 1: Montana Slim (Wilf Carter) A: The Sunshine Bird B: Maple Leaf Waltz: Decca USA: 7" 2: Montana Slim (Wilf Carter) All Time Greats A1: One Golden Curl A2: I'm Gonna Tear Down The Mail Box B1: I Bought A Rock For A Rocky.
  6. The cd's 30 songs cover a wide range of subjects and emotions, from the exuberant, high-altitude happiness of "My Mountain High Yodel Song" to the soothing lullaby "Shoo Shoo Sh' La La" to the mournfully melancholic "A Sinner's Prayer" and "Born to Lose."5/5(1).
  7. Here are a couple of Wilf Carter (Montana Slim) songs that I particularly like. I love Wilf's pure, simple yodeling style, and I've included the yodeling as I transcribed it from his recordings. DREAMY LULLABY YODEL Wilf Carter (Montana Slim) slow ² time [E] Riding along - 'neath a [A]pale silvery moon The [E] rangeland, a dreamland - will [F#.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

>